Association News
Alumni News
Vital Statistics
Classmate Search
Vital Statistics

The West Carrollton School District is comprised of several communities, the larger of which are West Carrollton and Moraine. The district also encompasses areas of Miami Township. Over time the smaller communities such as Alexandersville, Miami Shores and Dwyer have been incorporated into the larger cities.

The communities are fairly old and were situated along major transportation routes, including canal, interurban, train and highway. The proximity to the Miami River was an early impetus for the many paper companies that emerged. The need for water caused water ditches, called hydraulics, to be built to supply water for mills in West Carrollton and Miamisburg. Other factors caused the creation of aircraft, then appliance and automotive maunfacturing in Moraine Today, the old and the new continue side by side